top of page
  • Rhiannon Cox

A Little Bit

I longed for time travel long before losing you,

But it was always motivated by the same goal:


To love you a little bit harder

and hold you a little bit longer.

Before, I wished I could go back

So I could meet you just

A little bit sooner

So we could have our love

A little bit longer.

Now I wish I could go back to the beginning

So I could love you

A little bit harder

For just a little while longer.


Looking back, you were loving me differently than I understood at the time

But I wish I could go back and shake Past Me by the shoulders and say:

"You only have this for a little while longer"

Appreciate this while you can

And love him a little bit harder."

Now, I sit in my bathtub, crying in the dark

Wrapped in your old jacket

That I keep pulling a little bit tighter

Wishing I could hold you a little bit longer.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dead Roses

It took me six weeks, but I finally did it. The bouquet of flowers (Given to me by coworkers) As a sign of love in my "Time of need" died not long after he did. It's interesting to me That when someon

Splintered Sanctuary

Silence. So anxious I can feel my heart thumping through my chest Threatening to turn the lump in my throat Into full blown tears to stain my face again. Gentle breathing, in their own rhythms Through

bottom of page